Archbishop Eamon Martin announces the following clergy appointments for the Archdiocese of Armagh, effective 3 October 2020.

Archbishop Eamon thanks the priests and deacons of the Archdiocese for their continued ministry and service, and wishes well those who are taking up these new appointments. He also thanks the people of the Archdiocese of Armagh for their ongoing prayers and support for their clergy. He encourages them to welcome their new pastors in the coming weeks.

V Rev Canon Michael Crawley, PE, AP, to retire

V Rev Fergus Breslan, AP, to retire

V Rev Peter Kerr, PE, AP, to retire

V Rev Seán McEvoy, PP, to retire from pastoral ministry and undertake a period of leave to explore hermitical life

V Rev Eamonn McCamley, PP, Keady and Derrynoose, returning from leave of absence, to be available for supply cover

V Rev Dean Kevin Donaghy, PP, VG, Dungannon, also to be Adm (pro tem), Moy (Clonfeacle) and Adm (pro tem), Eglish

V Rev Aidan Murphy, PP, Mullaghbawn (Forkhill), to be PE, AP, St Peter’s, Drogheda

V Rev Seán McCartan, Chaplain to the Irish Defence Forces, also to be priest-in residence, Collon, assisting in the Parish of Ardee & Collon

V Rev John Connolly, PP, Moy (Clonfeacle) and Adm, Eglish, to take sabbatical leave

Rev Linos Dube, CC, St Peter’s, Drogheda, to return to his diocese in Zimbabwe

V Rev Cathal Deveney, Adm, Aghaloo, to be PP, Aghaloo

V Rev John McKeever, Adm, Keady & Derrynoose, to be PP, Keady & Derrynoose

Rev Brian White, AP, Keady & Derrynoose, to be CC, Dungannon (Drumglass, Killyman & Tullyniskin)

Rev Magnus Ogbonna, MSP, CC, St Patrick’s, Dundalk, to be PP, Carlingford & Omeath

Rev Emlyn McGinn, CC, Cookstown (Desertcreight & Derryloran), to be PP, Mullaghbawn (Forkhill)

Rev Ryan McAleer to complete postgraduate studies in theology

Rev Michael Darko, AP, Dún Dealgan/Peninsula Pastoral Areas, to be CC, St Patrick’s, Dundalk

Rev Aidan McCann, CC, Haggardstown & Blackrock, to be CC, Keady & Derrynoose

Rev Brian Slater, CC, Ardee & Collon, to be CC, Cookstown (Desertcreight & Derryloran)

Rev Milan Tomaga, CC, Dungannon (Drumglass, Killyman & Tullyniskin), to return to his diocese in Slovakia

Rev Emmanuel Fasakin, MSP, to be CC, Cathedral Parish, Armagh

10 September 2020