The Archbishop of Armagh, Eamon Martin, announces the following clergy appointments, effective from the weekend of 22 August 2015.

Archbishop Eamon thanks the priests for their continued ministry and service in the Archdiocese and wishes them well in taking up these new appointments. He also thanks the people of the Archdiocese of Armagh for their ongoing prayers and support of their priests. He encourages them to welcome their new pastors in the coming weeks.

Very Rev Eugene Sweeney VG, PP Loughgall, to be VG, PP Eglish and Moderator of the Diocesan Curia.

Very Rev Brian Hackett, PE AP Ballygawley (Errigal Ciaran), to retire.

Very Rev Michael Seery, PP Ballygawley (Errigal Ciaran) to be PE AP Coalisland and to reside in Stewartstown.

Rev John McGoldrick, retiring from the staff of St Patrick’s Grammar School, Armagh will take a period of sabbatical leave (October to June) before taking up a new appointment in the diocese.

Very Rev Michael O’Dwyer, PP Portadown (Drumcree), to be PP Ballygawley (Errigal Ciaran).

Very Rev Michael Toner, PP Eglish, Diocesan Secretary and Chancellor, to be PP Portadown (Drumcree), remaining as Chancellor of the diocese.

Rev Garett Campbell, CC St Patrick’s, Dundalk, to be PP Loughgall.

Rev John McKeever, CC Keady and Derrynoose, to be Assistant Chancellor of the diocese.

Rev Ryan McAleer, CC Dungannon, to be a Diocesan Advisor for Religious Education (Primary).

Rev Aidan McCann, newly ordained, to be CC Dungannon.

Rev Brian Slater, newly ordained, to be CC St Patrick’s, Dundalk.

31 July 2015