The Armagh Diocesan Committee for Safeguarding was formed on October 20th 2004.
The members are:

Edel O’Neill (Chairperson)
Michael O’Dwyer PP, VF
John Gates PP, VF
John McKeever CC
Aidan Gordon

Patrick Logue

Patrick Byrne

Cecelia Woods
Mary McCann
Cathal Cassidy
Bishop Gerard Clifford
Cardinal Seán Brady

The committee members bring to their role, experience from education, counselling, parenting, medicine, parish ministry and social work.

The committee is responsible for ensuring adequate training and support for parish child protection representatives and advising parishes on policy and best practice.

Any questions in relation to this committee should be directed to Mr Aidan Gordon at the Diocesan Safeguarding Office.