The Constitutions replace the working commissions of the co-ordinating group of the pastoral plan.  The coordinating group itself will hold its last meeting on 24 June 2010 and will be replaced by the new Diocesan Pastoral Council.

Speaking about the promulgation of the Constitution Dr Tony Hanna who was involved in the creation of the Constitution said: “The Constitution allows for the whole People of God in the Archdiocese to be involved in the development of the pastoral plan and to use their gifts in service of the mission of Christ in the world.”

The full text of the Diocesan Pastoral Council Constitution is available here.

The Cardinal and  Mrs Sheila McAneaney are pictured above with the signed copy of the promulgation of the Constitution.